Contact Customer Service and confirm your email address to do so.Linked In provides a link to contact them on the bottom of every page or call 650-687-3555.You can hide your profile by going to edit profile.Hiding your profile removes you from all bars of images and searches around the site.
(Certain info, like endorsements and followings, are lost for good).To fully delete an account, go to the Delete My Account page. After 30 days—the grace period for you to return—the account and data is deleted. Note that Vine, the hobbled six-second video-sharing service owned by Twitter, is also matched to your Twitter account, so deleting Twitter deletes your Vine.Be aware that, per the Facebook data use policy, "after you remove information from your profile or delete your account, copies of that information may remain viewable elsewhere to the extent it has been shared with others, it was otherwise distributed pursuant to your privacy settings, or it was copied or stored by other users." Translation: if you wrote a comment on a friend's status update or photo, it will remain even after you delete your own profile. Visit Twitter's "account settings" page from a desktop web browser (you can't do it via mobile) and you can deactivate your account with the link at the bottom. Visit your Vine settings on the desktop to click the Delete Account link, or email [email protected] to get it "permanently suspended." Do it before you delete Twitter, or be sure to add an email to your Vine account, or they may not be able to match you do the email address. The company has so many services—an office suite and storage via Google Drive, email via Gmail, blogging with Blogger, apps and media via the Google Play store, advertising via Ad Sense, video sharing via You Tube, maps, Hangouts, Google Photos, a sad play at a social network...it's endless.With some, it takes only a couple of clicks to say goodbye.For a few sites, if you stop paying for the service, the site cuts ties fairly quickly. Even after you follow all the required steps, some sites never quite leave you alone, with vestiges of your relationship around forever.
Sure, you once thought you and Facebook or Amazon or Netflix would be together forever, but terms of service change, end-user license agreements mature, and, well, you're just not in the same digital place anymore.